Skip to content

Roasted Spicy Chickpeas

June 28, 2013

I saw these a while back on A Little Bit Crunchy A Little Bit Rock n’ Roll and thought they’d make an excellent take-to work snack.

Definitely chickpeas, definitely roasted and DEFINITELY spicy

The original recipe is here so I won’t steal any Rock’n’Roll thunder by reproducing it, but essentially you take one can of chickpeas, roast for a bit, toss in oil and spices and roast a bit more. Easy! The result is like the nice chickpea bits you get in bombay mix.

I’m entering them into Alphabakes, which is the letter R (for Roasted) this month, to Credit Crunch Munch because they are really cheap to make, and to Bookmarked recipes.

Credit Crunch munch is run by Fuss Free Flavours & Fab Food for All, hosted by Deliceiux this month.
Alphabakes is run by The More than Occasional Baker & Caroline Makes
Bookmarked recipes is run by Jacqueline from Tinned Tomatoes.

4 Comments leave one →
  1. June 28, 2013 1:27 pm

    Ooh these are right up my street. I must make these soon:-) Thank you for entering them into Credit Crunch Munch.

  2. June 28, 2013 4:50 pm

    I can eat chickpeas like sweeties. The big creamy ones are so good. I must try this!

  3. June 30, 2013 7:50 pm

    Brilliant idea for a take to work snack – I need to make myself a huge jar! Thanks for entering AlphaBakes.

  4. July 10, 2013 8:25 am

    The roundup is now live Gill. I know it is super late. I have been gallivanting around Cyprus and London. Thanks again for entering 🙂

Leave a comment