Skip to content

Breakfast Club: Rocket Fuel

April 2, 2013

Breakfast Club

Breakfast Club: Because breakfast should be more interesting
than tea & toast or coffee & cereal!

Breakfast Club aims to brighten up your cereal  bowl, tart up your toast and add pow to your pancakes. It is the brainchild of Helen from Fuss Free Flavours and you can see last month’s local themed links at Heidi Roberts Kitchen Talk
The theme this month is “Rocket Fuel“. I want you to show me the breakfast you rely on for those days that you know are going to be that bit longer and that bit more demanding than normal. Why? Well, I’m running the London Marathon on the 21st so I will be relying heavily on good breakfasting to get me through the final stages of training and M-day itself.  Obviously I’ll be sticking to my tried and tested marathon breakfast of granola on the actual day (never change anything on the day they say) but I could do with some interesting ideas in the run up (excuse the pun) and for the aftermath when I’m going to work the next day. 
I am in the process of sourcing  a very tasty prize for one random participant this month. Stay tunes to find out what it is.
The Rules:-
Mention Breakfast Club in your post and use the logo
  • Link to my blog and to helen@fussfreeflavours.com
  • Mention Breakfast Club in your post and use the logo
  •  You are welcome to send in old recipes, but please add the information above and re-publish
  • Entries can be sent to other events, but please respect their rules
  • If you tweet please tweet using #blogbreakfastclub
  • If you do not have a blog send a photo and details to the month’s host
  • All breakfasts clubs are also blog hops, so please grab the code and add to your page!
  • The closing date for this month is Midnight, 30th April 2013.
  • By entering you are allowing the hosting blog (Tales of Pigling Bland) to post your image and pin to pinterest.
Helen is also looking for guest hosts for future Breakfast Clubs – You can e-mail her at helen@fussfreeflavours.com

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

Leave a comment