Skip to content

Village life in London

July 28, 2013

It’s so easy to want what we don’t have and forget all the good things that have been given to us – especially when reading other blogs, or looking at beautifully shot magazine articles about country living. So I bring you this photo as a reminder to myself of just one small corner of the acres of things I have to be thankful for. Mr B and I live in London, yet we have neighbours who are not only generally fascinating and friendly people, but who bring us bags of veg from their allotment :

20130728-140709.jpg

Veg that has grown thanks to the perfect mix of sun, rain, cold and warm. Thankyou V&B for sharing them with us, and thank you God for making them grow (Psalm 104)

Now….I’ve got the day off tomorrow. What shall I make with courgette, broad beans, dwarf beans and leftover roast chicken for tomorrow’s dinner?

One Comment leave one →
  1. July 29, 2013 9:43 am

    How super. I love my London Village, Ham, lots of lovely, kind neighbours and friends. Have fun cooking with this gorgeous gift.

Leave a comment